Apr 27, 2020

Join us for this important webinar Wednesday, 6 May 2020 at 1600 BST / 1100 EDT / 0800 PDT

A March 2020 press release from Europol details recent global cybercriminal operations which weaponized several SIM swapping attacks to commit hundreds of fraudulent withdrawals from victims’ bank accounts totaling more than €3 million in financial losses.

Very often, these account takeovers (ATOs) are perpetrated through compromising ubiquitous two-factor authentication methods including SMS OTP through social engineering, malware, or SS7 hacks.

While the overall chain of events of these cybercrimes are straightforward and rudimentary in nature, the effects are devastating and costly.

Key takeaways from this webinar:

  • The evolution of two-factor authentication methods and SMS OTP
  • SIM swap techniques used by cybercriminals and effects
  • Best practices to protect yourself and prevent SIM swap from happening
  • Moving forward together: how solution providers, financial institutions, mobile network operators, and governments are working together

Register here.

Speakers:
Paul Rodgers, Chairman at Vendorcom and Stephen Fowler, VP Business Development New Markets, Boku